The beginning of a journey.

Journeys all start somewhere and mine is finally beginning… Well sort of. I have been suffering with mental health issues since I was 12 or 13.  At the time and throughout the early years I had no idea anything was wrong. I simply thought the world was out to get me and was full to the brim with teenage angst. Little did I know that I was actually suffering from a mental illness. It all made sense when I really took a step back and looked at it from the outside.

My childhood was by no means “easy”, and I never really felt like I belonged. Always felt like I didn’t belong anywhere and like I was a nuisance to everyone. Like my mere existence was causing everyone around me pain and suffering. I just always felt like I had the weight of the world on my shoulders.

I am now 26 years old and still suffering and it’s never really gotten any better. Despite that I have somehow managed to create a pretty brilliant life. I am a full time mummy to three beautiful children and have an amazing partner. We live in our own home and we are doing pretty well.

Recently my mental heath has deteriorated a lot and my father in law accompanied me to the doctor so I could make sure that my point was made and something besides filling me full of medication. I now have a referral for CBT and hopefully through that I can learn some coping strategies and finally get a diagnosis. This blog will really be for documenting that journey and for any ramblings and thoughts in between.

I hope you enjoy my blog and feel free to message or contact me. I don’t bite…often.

Leave a Reply

